The Town of the Sun

Terra del Sole” means “Town of the Sun” and consists of an outstanding jewel that is little known by the people, even here in the north of Italy. In fact, it was built in 1564 for Cosimo I de’ Medici by Baldassarre Lanci of Urbino, in what is now the Province of Forlì-Cesena, the heart of Romagna. In the past these territories belonged to the Duchy of Tuscany even if they rested on this cultural area called Romandiola, hence Romagna.

Continue reading The Town of the Sun